starHIPLA Membership Database

Review and update my information in the HIPLA database
Forgot my password*

*Password will be emailed to the address in the current database.
If you have changed your email address, email the webmaster to request that it be updated.


Only members whose dues are current are displayed.
If you are a member of HIPLA, and your name is not displayed in the roster you may check your membership expiration date in your member record.

HIPLA membership records may not be used for political or commercial purposes. Individuals wishing to purchase a mailing list of active members should contact the HIPLA Secretary.


Mr. Jason P. Sander
Lyondell Chemical Company
1221 McKinney Street
Suite 300
Houston,Tx 77010
Phone: 713-309-7550
Fax: 713-309-4631
E-Mail: jason.sander@lyondellbasell.com
Specialty: Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Foreign Patents, Litigation, Nanotechnology, Patent Prosecution, Patents, Trade Secret Litigation, Trademarks
Degrees: B.S. chemical engineering
Richard A. Schafer
Blank Rome LLP
717 Texas Avenue, Suite 1400
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-632-8684
Fax: 713-228-6605
E-Mail: rschafer@blankrome.com
Specialty: Business Methods, Computer Hardware, Computer Science, Computer Software, Electrical Engineering, Intellectual Property, Licensing, Patent Prosecution, Patents, Software Licensing, Trademarks
Degrees: B.A. Mathematical Sciences (1973); M. Appl. Math. Sciences (1974)
Peter Schechter
Osha Liang LLP
909 Fannin St Ste 3500
Houston,TX 77010
Phone: 713-228-8600
Fax: 713-228-8778
E-Mail: Schechter@oshaliang.com
Dr. Mark D Shelley II
Hogan Lovells US LLP
609 Main Street
Suite 4200
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-632-1471
E-Mail: mark.shelley@hoganlovells.com
Specialty: Chemical Engineering
Degrees: M.S. (Texas A&M, Chem. Eng.), Ph.D. (Auburn, Chem. Eng.), J.D. (Houston)
Peter J. Shurn III
14138 Heatherfield Drive
Houston,TX 77079
Phone: 281-496-0865
E-Mail: pjshurn@ieee.org
Specialty: Business Litigation, Expert Witness, Intellectual Property Litigation, Licensing, Patents
Degrees: B.S.E.E. (1974); J.D.; LL.M., Patent & Trade Regulation Law
Ms. Jennifer S. Sickler
Thompson & Knight LLP
333 Clay St., Suite 3300
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-653-8611
Fax: 832-397-8290
E-Mail: jennifer.sickler@tklaw.com
Specialty: Biochemistry, Biology, Biomedical Devices, Biophysics, Biotechnology, Business Litigation, Business Methods, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Civil Appellate Law, Civil Engineering, Civil Trial Law, Computer Hardware, Computer Science, Computer Software, Copyright, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Expert Witness, Food Technology, Foreign Patents, Genetics, Geology, Geoscience, Industrial Engineering, Intellectual Property, Intellectual Property Litigation
Degrees: B.A. Biochem. (1983)
Mr. Tim M Smith
King & Spalding LLP
1100 Louisiana Street
Suite 4000
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-276-7330
Fax: 713-751-3290
E-Mail: tmsmith@kslaw.com
Specialty: Business Methods, Computer Software, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Oil Field Technology, Patent Prosecution
Degrees: BSEE University of Illinois; MBA Indiana University; JD Concord Law School
Jeffrey Sobek
Legal Advantage LLC
321 N. Clark St. Ste 500
Chicago,IL 60654
Phone: 312-330-3133
Fax: 800-804-4220
E-Mail: jsobek@legaladvantage.net
Howard L. Speight
Howard L. Speight, PLLC
12610 Trail Hollow Drive
Houston,TEXAS 77024
Phone: 713-465-2340
Fax: 713-973-1170
E-Mail: howard@hspeight.com
Specialty: Computer Software, Electrical Engineering, Oil Field Technology
Degrees: B.S. (1976), M.E.E. (1977)
Mr. Michael O. Sutton
Sutton McAughan Deaver PLLC
Three Riverway Suite 900
Houston,Tx 77056
Phone: 713-800-5701
Fax: 713-800-5699
E-Mail: msutton@smd-iplaw.com
Degrees: BS, Univ of Alabama, 1969; JD, George Washington School of Law, 1973
Tait R. Swanson
Fletcher Yoder, P.C.
7915 FM 1960 West, Suite 330
Houston,TX 77070
Phone: 281-970-4545
Fax: 281-970-4503
E-Mail: swanson@fyiplaw.com
Specialty: Mechanical Engineering
Degrees: BS-Mechanical Engineering; MS Mechanical Engineering; MBA-Business; JD
New Search

© 2004 Houston Intellectual Property Law Association
site design by
web designs of houston