starHIPLA Membership Database

Review and update my information in the HIPLA database
Forgot my password*

*Password will be emailed to the address in the current database.
If you have changed your email address, email the webmaster to request that it be updated.


Only members whose dues are current are displayed.
If you are a member of HIPLA, and your name is not displayed in the roster you may check your membership expiration date in your member record.

HIPLA membership records may not be used for political or commercial purposes. Individuals wishing to purchase a mailing list of active members should contact the HIPLA Secretary.


John C. Cain
Fleckman & McGlynn, PLLC
8945 Long Point Road, Suite 120
Houston,TX 77055
Phone: 713-722-0120
Fax: 713-722-0122
E-Mail: cain@fleckman.com
Specialty: Civil Engineering
Degrees: B.S. '82 M.S. '85
Rodney K. Caldwell
Pirkey Barber PLLC
4021 Ella Lee Lane
Houston,TX 77027
Phone: 713-355-9135
Fax: 832-553-1891
E-Mail: rcaldwell@pirkeybarber.com
Specialty: Intellectual Property, Licensing, Trademarks
Degrees: B.Ch.E. (1959); J.D. (1969)
Bruce James Cannon
Sutton McAughan Deaver LLP
Three Riverway, Suite 900
Houston,TX 77056
Phone: 713-800-5708
E-Mail: bcannon@smd-iplaw.com
Degrees: J.D., Univeristy of Texas; B.S., Computer Engineering, Texas A&M University
Jennifer Adamson Carnahan PhD
The Dow Chemical Company
2301 N. Brazosport Blvd.
Bldg B-1211
Freeport,TX 77541
Phone: 979-238-7316
Fax: 979-238-0493
E-Mail: jcarnahan@dow.com
Specialty: Chemistry
Degrees: BS Chemistry, UT Austin, 1991; PhD Physical Chemistry, Rice University, 1996
Nan Carr
Patterson & Sheridan LLP
3040 Post Oak Blvd.
Suite 1500
Houston,TX 77056
Phone: 713-577-4814
Fax: 713-623-4846
E-Mail: ncarr@pattersonsheridan.com
Specialty: Electrical Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering
James Carruth
Shell Oil Company
910 Lousiana
OSP 4766
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-241-0135
Fax: 713-241-6617
E-Mail: james.carruth@shell.com
Degrees: B.S. Chemical Engineering (Texas A&M), J.D. (Brigham Young University)
Mr. Matt Carson
Baker Hughes Incorporated
2001 Rankin Rd.
Houston,TX 77073
Phone: 713-625-6451
Fax: 713-625-5857
E-Mail: matt.carson@bakerhughes.com
Degrees: BA Geology, MS Geology, JDL
Dr. Albert Wai-Kit Chan
Law Offices of Albert Wai-Kit Chan, LLC
World Plaza, Suite 604
141-07 20th Ave.
Whitestone,NY 11357
Phone: 718-799-1000
Fax: 718-357-8615
E-Mail: akitchan@aol.com
Specialty: Intellectual Property
Degrees: B.Sc., Ph.D., J.D.
Ms Tanya Chaney
Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
600 Travis Street
Suite 3400
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-546-5632
Fax: 713-227-9508
E-Mail: tchaney@shb.com
Degrees: B.S. in Mechanical Engineering
Calvin Cheng
Fletcher Yoder, P.C.
11450 Compaq Center Dr. West
Building 9 Suite 300
Houston,TX 77070
Phone: 281-970-4545
E-Mail: cheng@fyiplaw.com
Specialty: Computer Hardware, Computer Science, Computer Software, Electrical Engineering, Intellectual Property, Intellectual Property Litigation, Patent Prosecution, Patents
Degrees: JD; BS
Dr. William R. Childs
Childs Patent Law
2429 Bissonnet St.
Suite 616
Houston,TX 77005
Phone: 832-621-0353
E-Mail: wchilds@childspatentlaw.com
Specialty: Biochemistry, Biomedical Devices, Biotechnology, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Food Technology, Intellectual Property, Materials Science, Nanotechnology, Oil Field Technology, Patent Prosecution, Patents, Pharmaceuticals, Semiconductor Technology
Degrees: Ph.D. in Chemistry and J.D.
Mr. Brad Y. Chin
Bracewell LLP
711 Louisiana Street
Suite 2300
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-221-1569
Fax: 713-221-1212
E-Mail: brad.chin@bracewellLaw.com
Degrees: LL.M., J.D., B.S. Chemical Engineering
Mr. Indranil Chowdhury
Chowdhury & Georgakis, P.C.
10101 Southwest Frwy
Suite 430
Houston,TX 77074
Phone: 713-771-5885
Fax: 713-771-5885
E-Mail: ichowdhury@cgiplaw.com
Specialty: Biomedical Devices, Biophysics, Business Methods, Computer Hardware, Computer Science, Computer Software, Copyright, Electrical Engineering, Expert Witness, Foreign Patents, Geology, Geoscience, Intellectual Property, Intellectual Property Litigation, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Metallurgical Engineering, Nanotechnology, Natural Resources, Nuclear Engineering, Oil Field Technology, Optical Engineering, Patent Prosecution, Patents, Petroleum Engineering, Physics, Semiconductor Technology, Telecommunications, Trade Secret Litigation, Trademarks
Degrees: BSEE, Univ. of TX Austin; MSEE, Univ. of TX Austin; MEE, Rice Univ.; JD, Georgetown Univ.
Mark Chretien
Greenberg Traurig LLP
1000 Louisiana Street, Suite 1800
Houston,Tx 77002
Phone: 713-374-3528
Fax: 713-754-7528
E-Mail: chretienm@gtlaw.com
Degrees: B.S. Chem Eng
Mr. Del S. Christensen
Shell Oil Company
P.O. Box 2463
Houston,TX 77252
Phone: 713-241-3997
Fax: 713-241-6617
E-Mail: DelChrist@aol.com
Specialty: Chemical Engineering
Degrees: BS Ch E 1976; MS Che Eng 1979
Mr. David L. Clark
The Law Offices of David L. Clark
PO Box 540183
Houston,Texas (TX) 77254
Phone: 832-821-5715
Fax: 888-498-8495
E-Mail: david@law-dlc.com
Specialty: Business Litigation, Civil Trial Law, Copyright, Intellectual Property, Intellectual Property Litigation, IP Damages, Licensing, Litigation, Physics, Software Licensing, Trade Secret Litigation, Trademarks
Degrees: Applied Mathematics
Mr. Brett T. Cooke
Haynes & Boone, LLP
2121 McKinney St.
Suite 2100
Houston,TX 77010
Phone: 713-547-2418
E-Mail: brett.cooke@haynesboone.com
Specialty: Patents
Degrees: BSEE (Texas A&M, 1991), JD (Univ. of Houston, 2006)
New Search

© 2004 Houston Intellectual Property Law Association
site design by
web designs of houston