starHIPLA Membership Database

Review and update my information in the HIPLA database
Forgot my password*

*Password will be emailed to the address in the current database.
If you have changed your email address, email the webmaster to request that it be updated.


Only members whose dues are current are displayed.
If you are a member of HIPLA, and your name is not displayed in the roster you may check your membership expiration date in your member record.

HIPLA membership records may not be used for political or commercial purposes. Individuals wishing to purchase a mailing list of active members should contact the HIPLA Secretary.


Ellen Baker Laws
The Laws Firm, PLLC
PO BOX 16049
Galveston,TX 77552
Phone: 713-937-8823
E-Mail: ellen@lawspatents.com
Specialty: Computer Hardware, Computer Science, Computer Software, Intellectual Property, Patent Prosecution, Patents, Software Licensing
Degrees: BA, Math, MSCS, JD
Justen Barks
Alonso PLLC
130 Industrial Blvd, Ste. 110
Sugar Land,TX 77478
Phone: 281-240-1494
E-Mail: law@jstnbrks.com
Mark H. Barnett
12915 Lindsey Lane
Stafford,TX 77477
Phone: 832-814-8643
E-Mail: mhbarnett448@yahoo.com
Specialty: Intellectual Property, Mechanical Engineering, Oil Field Technology
Degrees: BSME 1989; JD 1994
Mr. John H Barr Jr.
King & Spalding LLP
1100 Louisiana Ste. 4000
Houston,Tx 77002
Phone: 713-276-7369
Fax: 713-751-3290
E-Mail: jbarr@kslaw.com
Specialty: Intellectual Property Litigation
Degrees: BA, JD
Joseph M. Beauchamp
Jones Day
717 Texas, Suite 3300
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 832-239-3939
Fax: 832-239-3600
E-Mail: jbeauchamp@jonesday.com
Degrees: B.S.Civil Engineering 1995; J.D. 1999
Richard Beem
Beem Patent Law Firm
53 W. Jackson Blvd., Suite 1352
Chicago,IL 60604
Phone: 312-201-0011
E-Mail: richard@beemlaw.com
Orson James Bell
Patterson + Sheridan LLP
Phone: 832-421-0804
E-Mail: obell@pattersonsheridan.com
Specialty: Computer Software, Electrical Engineering, Foreign Patents, Intellectual Property, Nanotechnology, Oil Field Technology, Patent Prosecution, Patents, Physics, Semiconductor Technology, Telecommunications
Degrees: BS, Phyics; BA, French; JD
Mr. Jackob Ben-Ezra
Fish & Richardson PC
1221 McKinney St
Suite 2800
Houston,TX 77010
Phone: 713-890-5779
E-Mail: ben-ezra@fr.com
Specialty: Intellectual Property, Patents
Degrees: B.S. in Computer Science, 2007, J.D. 2010
Amy Bergeron
Baker Botts
910 Louisiana Street
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-229-1610
E-Mail: amy.bergeron@bakerbotts.com
Jeffrey S. Bergman
Osha Liang LLP
909 Fannin Street
Ste 3500
Houston,TX 77010
Phone: 713-228-8600
Fax: 713-228-8778
E-Mail: bergman@oshaliang.com
Specialty: Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Litigation, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Nanotechnology, Oil Field Technology, Patent Prosecution
Degrees: B.S., Chemistry, 1997; M.S. Chemistry 1999; J.D. 2003
Stephen A. Biehl
ExxonMobil
E-Mail: stephen.a.baehl@exxonmobil.com
Meredith Bishop
Southern District of Texas (Judge Harmon law clerk)
515 Rusk St., 9th Floor
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 410-916-5202
E-Mail: meredith.bishop88@gmail.com
Sarah S. Bittner
The J.L. Salazar Law Firm
Houston,TX 77002
E-Mail: sbittner@jlsalazar.com
Justin Blok
OverMont Consulting LLC
3100 Weslayan #340
Houston,TX 77027
Phone: 713-590-2850
Fax: 713-590-2875
E-Mail: jblok@overmont.com
Mr. Garry H Boggan
Garry H. Boggan, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Phone: 281-687-9996
E-Mail: GBoggan@BogganLaw.com
Specialty: Computer Hardware, Computer Software, Intellectual Property, Materials Science, Semiconductor Technology
Degrees: M.S., J.D.
Steve Borgman
Vinson & Elkins, LLP
2300 First City Tower
1001 Fannin
Houston,TX 77002-6760
Phone: 713-758-2002
Fax: 713-615-5758
E-Mail: sborgman@velaw.com
Ms. Margaret (Meg) A. Boulware
Boulware & Valoir
Three Riverway
Suite 950
Houston,TX 77054
Phone: 832-369-7852
Fax: 713-650-6458
E-Mail: mboulware@boulwarevaloir.com
Degrees: J.D., University of Houston, 1975; kM.S., Clemson University, 1970; B.S., University of Georgia, 1969
Steven S. Boyd
Locke Lord LLP
600 Travis Street, Suite 2800
Houston,TX 77002-3095
Phone: 713-226-1200
E-Mail: sboyd@lockelord.com
Specialty: Chemical Engineering, Intellectual Property, Intellectual Property Litigation, Patent Prosecution
Degrees: B.S., Chemical Engineering (1994)
Peter L. Brewer
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
265 Brookview Centre Way
Suite 600
Knoxville,Tn 37919
Phone: 865-971-5102
Fax: 865-329-5102
E-Mail: pbrewer@bakerdonelson.com
Specialty: Biomedical Devices, Geology, Geoscience, Metallurgical Engineering, Nanotechnology, Oil Field Technology, Patent Prosecution, Petroleum Engineering, Trademarks
Degrees: B.S., Petroleum Engr., Texas A&M (1984); J.D., South Texas College at Law , 1987
Thomas W. Britven
ASQ Consulting
720 Rusk
Suite 425
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 713-299-6756
E-Mail: thomas.britven@asqconsulting.com
Specialty: IP Damages
Degrees: BBA, University of Iowa
Gregory Brown
Beusa Energy
4 Waterway Square Place Ste 900
The Woodlands,TX 77380
E-Mail: gbrown@beusaenergy.com
Jason Bryan
Polsinelli PC
300 St. Joseph Pkwy 309
Houston,TX 77002
Phone: 832-661-3867
E-Mail: jbryan@polsinelli.com
Ms Carlyn Anne Burton
Osha Liang, LLP
909 Fannin, Suite 3500
Houston,TX 77010
Phone: 713-228-8600
Fax: 713-228-8778
E-Mail: burton@oshaliang.com
Specialty: Biochemistry, Chemistry, Foreign Patents, Litigation, Materials Science, Nanotechnology, Oil Field Technology, Patent Prosecution, Patents
Degrees: B.S., M.S. Chemistry 2002, J.D. 2005
Todd A. Bynum
ConocoPhillips Company
600 North Dairy Ashford
Houston,Tx 77079
Phone: 281-293-1309
Fax: 281-293-4689
E-Mail: Todd.A.Bynum@ConocoPhillips.com
Specialty: Electrical Engineering, Intellectual Property
Degrees: BSEE Lamar U. 1989, JD STCL 1993
New Search

© 2004 Houston Intellectual Property Law Association
site design by
web designs of houston